Tags

, , , , , , , ,

sunday-sevens-new-logo

(Sunday Sevens is a weekly blog series of pictures from our everyday lives.  I blame Natalie of Threads and Bobbins.)

I had a pretty productive week, with lots of sewing and some work on the mending pile, but there’s still plenty on the “to do” list to keep me busy next week.  A new cycling bag has also been requested . . . .

Monday’s task was to deal with this:

001

Sunday’s roast chicken and side dishes became chicken pot pie and stock for the freezer.

Tuesday was Physical Therapy day for my mother, so I took the opportunity while I was waiting to work on my hand applique quilt block.

008

Here’s one of the finished ones:

007

There are four of them and I’m currently working on number three.

Wednesday was a free day at Washington state parks, so I went over to Sacajawea State Park in Pasco to take a walk.  A corner of the park had been turned into a baby goose nursery, so I tried to get the best pictures I could without disturbing the very vigilant parents.  Please enlarge this and squee along with me:

013

Bonus shot–I like the juxtaposition of old and new here:

016

I took my mother out for a walk on Thursday.  We went to Zintel Canyon Park in Kennewick, which has to be the soggiest place in eastern WA that is not actually a river.

002

This picture is a fair representation of my life:

006

BTW, the white embroidered fabric I had planned to use for a blouse turned out to be narrower than I thought and there’s no way that pattern is going to work.

AND LO, THERE WAS MUCH HARRUMPHING.

Any ideas you may have would be most welcome.

Saturday, partner went out on his bike and I worked on my Yellow Submarine blouse.

I can just put this on the shirt and nobody will notice, right?

008

I may have been a bit distracted when I sewed this collar.

Have a great week, everybody, with plenty of sewing mojo.  May your collars be . . . better than mine.

STH