Tags

, , , ,

013

(WIP = Work in Progress)

Making lots of progress here!  Which is kind of amazing, considering how lousy I’ve been feeling, but I’ll take it.

Let’s go through the list of what I wanted to get done before our vacation:

  •  Baby quilt for my niece.

011

All appliqué pieces are cut and fused on!

There might have been a little bit of grumbling and swearing as I made my way along the Steam-A-Seam learning curve, but I got there in the end, and I really love how this looks so far (much better than I was able to capture in my picture).

004

So many fun fabrics in this!

  • Another version of S1199, short-sleeved this time.

Just need to sew side seams and hem.

001

  • Black hoodie.

Last time I went to London, I bought a black hoodie to bring with me, and it turned out to be a very useful light layer.  Now that hoodie is a little scruffy and is being used for exercising, so I thought it was time to make a new one.  My first idea was to use this Greenstyle pattern that I won, but I decided I wanted a hoodie that didn’t look like workout wear, and found this one:

003

She doesn’t look too thrilled about it, but this is right up my alley.

I’ve got some black ponte for this, and assembled the rest of the supplies yesterday, so it is ready to start.

  • B5456 dress for the Facebook sew-along–muslin of the bodice is done, sew-along posts and schedule are mapped out, and preliminary posts are up.
  • Navy blouse (McCall’s 7571)–still cut out and patiently waiting for me to get to it.

Have a great Thursday and I hope you’re working on something that makes you smile.

STH

I have linked this post to Scraptastic Tuesday and Whoop Whoop Friday.

