Tags

, , , , , , ,

002

A lovely, sunny spot in Zintel Canyon Park.

Make-A-List Monday is an idea that I borrowed from Sarah Craig over at Confessions of a Fabric Addict and I thank her for inspiring me to try it!

And will you look at me doing my Monday post ACTUALLY ON A MONDAY?!?

I can hardly believe it.

Okay, settle down now, let’s see how I did on last week’s list.

 

  • Do the post about the cycling jacket. 

Soon!  I threw a quick snap up on Flickr for the purposes of the Finish-Along, but now I actually have some better ones; now I just need to remember how I made the thing.  😛

  • Figure out a circle skirt method that actually works.

Done!  At least, I think so.  I did manage to successfully make one using some cheap synthetic knit from SCRAP.  Now I’m wondering how taxing it would be to modify the technique slightly to make it work for a woven fabric.  Hmmm . . . .

  • Prep at least one more hand-applique or embroidery block for our next trip coming up on 4/14. 

Done!  I’ve now got three blocks ready to go.

004

Now for this week’s goals:

  • Try a circle skirt with a woven.  I’m thinking the same technique with a little extra ease should work.
  • Get my hand work done while I’m in Olympia over the weekend.

Yep, that’s all I expect to have time for this week.

But I have a few more pictures from last week.

I whipped out a simple tote bag.  I’ve been thinking I could use another grocery bag, and then I remembered I had this Craft Warehouse kit, a gift from a few years ago.

002

And tomatoes are on the way!  If you look carefully near the bottom left, you can see a tiny little green tomato forming there.  I’m hoping this summer won’t be quite as hellish as last and that we’ll get some homegrown tomatoes.  Afternoon temps are already up around 80F, so the plants are happy and thriving so far.

003

And another couple of shots from Zintel Canyon Park.

005

004

Have a great week, everybody, and hang in there–spring is coming!

STH

 

 

