Tags

, , , , ,

002

Pooh has had just about enough of this “staying awake” business.

Make-A-List Monday is an idea that I borrowed from Sarah Craig over at Confessions of a Fabric Addict and I thank her for inspiring me to try it!

Busy week here!  Let’s see how I did on my goals:

  • Finish the dress and do a post about it.

Done!  Post is here.

  • Do a post about the cycling jacket.

OY NO.  I’m going to have to do this tomorrow if I want to link it up to the Finish-Along.

Done!  I got these two finished; I’m in the process of cutting out fabric for the third, and a fourth is traced and ready for hand applique.  That purple fabric is from a project I did many, many years ago, and I only have a few small pieces left, but I love it so much.

003

  • Test at least one of the circle skirt tutorials I’ve found online in preparation for next month’s class at SCRAP.

Done!  And boy, has that been one big fustercluck.  I think the instructions were screwy on the first one I cut out and the waist is HUGE on it.  Then I mangled the second one because I broke my one ironclad rule of sewing–NEVER CUT FABRIC AFTER 10:00 O’CLOCK AT NIGHT.  Every time I’ve broken this rule (coined by my sister), I’ve regretted it.  The pieces of the skirt have been wadded up in a ball of shame ever since last weekend.

Goals for this coming week:

  • Do the post about the cycling jacket.  Maybe I’ll take pics of it on me?  Probably better than nothing, but not by much.
  • Figure out a circle skirt method that actually works.  I’m really appreciating that hideous fabric I got from Freecycle right about now.
  • Prep at least one more hand-applique or embroidery block for our next trip coming up on 4/14.  And–best news of the week–I have a new friend that I’m going to be meeting up with for crafty time while I’m in Olympia!

 

And I’ve got a few pics from the week’s activities for you.

My mother got a new dog, named Regan, a rescued Chihuahua from the local Humane Society.  She’s got a great personality–easygoing, affectionate, calm.  My mother and I took her to the park and had a fun time.

007

Took this pic on a different walk–things are greening up!

017

Shelby assisted me with my sewing this week, as usual.

021

Have a great week, everybody.

STH

 

