Tags

, , ,

007

Taken at Howard Amon Park in Richland, WA

So it’s taken me 3 weeks or so to finish my 1-week goals.  😛

Needless to say, I am feeling a tad bit sluggish and unproductive these days.

But I am pulling hard on the old bootstraps and we’ll see if I can do a little better this week.  It helps that I have a firm deadline that I need to meet.

Goals from last time–

  • Finish the jacket.

DONE DONE DONE!!  W00t!

I don’t have pictures yet, but will definitely get that done soon so that I can do a post and count this as one of my finishes for the quarter.  The good news?  My partner loves it and wore it the other day to ride his bike to work.  The bad news?  He came home with his head full of plans for THE NEXT JACKET he wants me to make him.

Sweet Jesus, give me a minute to recover from the stress of this one first, will ya?

Luckily, he wants another wool one and suggested I wait until some suitable fabric shows up at SCRAP for it.  So that should take a while.  Whew.

  • Cut out my Kaffee Fassett dress.

Done!

If you recall, my plan is to make the long version of B6760, but incorporate the angled pockets (love them SO MUCH) from B3569.  After the challenge of the make-it-up-as-you-go jacket, I was really tempted to skip the pockets and just make B6760 as is, but then I read the instructions on how to do them, and decided they were just too easy.  I didn’t even have to move the pleats on the skirt.

I am so deeply in love with this fabric that I cut the dress facings from a plain black cotton so that I would have more bright, beautiful pieces of the dress fabric to use in future scrap quilts.

003

Goals for this coming week–

  • Top priority:  make my sister’s birthday present.  Needs to be done by Monday afternoon at the very latest, and there will be a fair bit of hand sewing involved, so I need to get on this ASAP.
  • Make the Kaffee Fassett dress.  I need to get this done while it’s still cool enough to wear it.
  • Do a Make-a-List Monday post, hopefully on Monday.  😛
  • Stretch goal:  do last few bits of spiffing up in my sewing room and take some pictures.

I actually have SO MANY things I want to get done this week, but these are the ones that feel the most urgent at the moment.

Have a productive week, folks, and take good care of yourselves.

STH

ETA:  Make-A-List Monday is an idea that I borrowed from Sarah Craig over at Confessions of a Fabric Addict and I thank her for inspiring me to try it!

