Tags

, , , , , ,

sunday-sevens-new-logo

A pretty quiet week here, and mostly inside as it has been cold and nasty outside (currently 17F and snowing).

I had some sad-looking pears hanging around, so I combined them with some apples and made Rum-Raisin Apple Butter for the freezer.

005

I won a book!

I entered a giveaway at Sew Mama Sew and won this book.  So many cool ideas in here!

001

I made pattern weights!

This was a fun project for an evening when I wasn’t feeling very well and just wanted to sew without too much hard thinking.  My intention starting out was to make 6 or so, but before I knew it I had 14 and had used up most of this leftover flannel.

003

A tightly-woven quilting cotton would probably have been a better choice for these, but the fabric’s been hanging around in the stash for a while and I wanted to use it.

Pooh was after me for cuddles while I was trying to get photos, so he got put to work as a model.

006

You can tell he’s not at all sure about this modeling business.

007

For those following along at home, this is my 4th completed project for the 2015 Finish-Along.

Saturday was a big mail day here–look what came!

002

And my Xmas present!

001

WOOT!

So much sewing is going to happen around here!

Have a great week, everybody!

(And many thanks to Natalie at Threads and Bobbins for piloting the Sunday Sevens mother ship.  Check out her blog to see how you can join in!)

STH

 

 

