Tags

, , ,

002

Shelby contemplates productivity systems (also snow).

Folks, I have a LOT that I want to get finished this month.

I’ve made some progress on my projects for the Finish-Along–three down!–but there’s plenty more work to be done there.  Some small Xmas presents need to get made.  And I’d like to get my honey’s wool jacket done, or at least as done as I can get it while waiting for the lining fabric to arrive (current ETA:  4-6 weeks from now 😦 ).

So I’m going to try something that Sarah over at Confessions of a Fabric Addict has been doing:  Make-A-List Monday.  Every Monday, she posts a list of what she needs to get done that week, and also reviews last week’s list to see how she did.  And you guys, she gets a HELL of a lot done every week.  I want to get me some of that productivity mojo!

So here’s my list for this week:

  1.  Get holiday cards and presents done and in the mail. I actually have a chance of getting Hannukkah cards to their intended recipients during Hannukkah, rather than a month afterward.  They will be amazed (as will I) if I manage to pull this off.
  2.   Get partner’s jacket to the point where it’s ready for lining.  I need to make some minor adjustments to the pattern based on the muslin I made, but a lot of the problems I had to tackle as part of this project have already been solved.  SPOILER ALERT:  a video on how to make a zippered welt pocket does in fact exist and I DID IT.
  3.   Adjust the Willara pattern, then cut out the muslin.  Pattern is taped, but I need to trace it and check for fit.  I’m hoping this muslin will be wearable.
  4.    Keep up with self-care.  Winter is tough for me, and I need to do everything I can to keep my mood as good as I can get it:  exercise every day, eat healthy, get to bed early, use my light therapy lamp every day, get outside (if it ever stops raining), and finish my anxiety book.

This may be a bit much; I tend to overestimate what I can get done in a certain amount of time.  The Willara muslin is sort of a stretch goal, but I’ll try for it.

Wish me luck!

STH

 

