Tags

, , , , ,

059

Just for fun–here are some pics I took in Howard Amon Park in Richland the other day.

This is the second year of Richland Parks and Recreation’s Sweater Weather event.  Participants are assigned a tree to yarnbomb and then folks can vote on which they like the best.

Yeah, it’s a little bit too organized and official to be true guerrilla knitting, but when I took the sweater tour with a Parks and Rec employee last year, he told us that they assigned about 50 trees, but actually wound up with more sweaters than that.

CRAFTS WILL NOT BE CONTAINED.

061

Still got some fall color happening . . . .

(I walked by this couple twice and the guy was monologuing the whole time.  I don’t speak Spanish, but I know mansplaining when I hear it.)

060

062

065

Blue sky over the Columbia River.

064

066

067

SQWERLS!

074

I love this one.

070

071

072

078

JUST THROW ANOTHER HAT ON THERE.

073

Squirrels are messy eaters.  And seagulls are smarter than they look.

075

Hang on a little bit longer, lovely autumn!

081

