Tags

, , , , , , ,

sunday-sevens-new-logo

Sunday Sevens is a weekly blog series in which we show some pictures from our week and gab about what we’ve been up to.  See Natalie at Threads and Bobbins for more info, and please feel free to join us–every week or once in a while.

Not the most productive week here, I’m afraid, so not much to tell.  My honey has been down all week with a nasty cold and I’ve had worse-than-usual fall allergies, so there’s been Netflix-bingeing and junk food and orange juice consumption and not much else.

I did manage to get my final Cozy Afternoon block done this week, though (while I was having angst and procrastinating on sewing the Laurel).  Which I was excited about, until I realized that means I don’t get to do any more of them.  😦

BTW, if you’d still like to sign up and get the blocks, you can–go here.  There’s a Sew Along Day next Saturday for catching up on them.

017

Here they all are together, laid out on the fabric that’s going to become the setting triangles, backing, and binding.

021

The box of tomatoes got chopped up and joined the beans, chicken stock, and pesto in the freezer.  All ready for fall chili, soups, and pasta!

014

My mother and I took a walk on Thursday along the Columbia.

Look–fall color!

018 016

And now here’s my question to you:  since I finished the Laurel dress, I’m wondering what I should do next.  My dilemma is that I’m really fixated on this shark pencil case, but I have no actual need for a pencil case.  I need ideas for other uses that I can put this to.

Or maybe I should just get over it and make the thing already?  In purple.  🙂

Anyway, have a great week everybody and WASH YOUR HANDS.

STH

(I’ve linked up my quilt blocks on WIP Wednesday over at Freshly Pieced.)

