Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

sunday-sevens-new-logo

Sunday Sevens is a weekly blog series–started by Natalie at Threads and Bobbins–in which we post seven-ish photos from our week, stuff we did or made that doesn’t warrant its own post.  It’s pretty fun and you should join us!

I caught up on some things around the house this week that needed doing, like making another batch of lip balm.  Recipe is here, though I used cocoa butter this time instead of kokum butter.

002

Took an evening walk along the river and got a few pictures of the moon.

004

And the sunset turning the grass gold.

006

Unfortunately, I also discovered on that walk that Chiawana Park is rather serious about that whole “park closes at 9:00” business . . . I had to call my partner to come pick me up as the gate was locked with my car inside.

MOVING RIGHT ALONG, I made one of our favorite meals this week.  The recipe is here, but I use whatever vegetables I have on hand–and a lot more of them than the recipe calls for.

010

I got the quilting done on the baby blanket, but it’s still here, as I then realized I didn’t have a card to send with it (I am fairly hopeless when it comes to this sort of thing).  Will try to get it on the way to my niece tomorrow.

018

I finished another bag for SCRAP and tried out yet another method for putting zippers in bags.  I really like the fabric combination here, and I think making these patchwork bags has helped me to get better at figuring out what fabrics work together.

001

Got my partner to come out with me for another walk on Saturday evening.  The temp was 102F, but it was pretty comfortable walking along the river.

001

Lots to do this coming week, including finishing a bag for a friend.

Have a great week, everybody, and enjoy August while it’s here.

STH

