Tags

, , , ,

Happy Monday, everybody.  😛

005

(The bed only got halfway made this morning.)

Just wanted to let you know that I’ve added a “Resources” page to the blog with lots of links to free sewing tutorials, quilt patterns, scrap projects, etc.  This is going to be an ongoing project; right now, I’ve just got the sites and projects linked up there that immediately came to mind, but I’m planning to keep adding to it.

This is largely for my own use, since I’ve been using Delicious for bookmarks and it just keeps getting glitchier and glitchier (SHUT UP SPELL CHECK THAT IS SO A WORD).  Deleted bookmarks reappear, other ones just randomly disappear, and now it’s just occasionally throwing up error messages at me.  According to the techie person I live with, this situation is unlikely to improve.

Another consideration is that the folks at SCRAP Tri-Cities have expressed an interest in having me teach a few sewing classes over there, and I’d like to be able to refer students to a list of resources they can use to learn more and make more after the class.

So I’m going to keep working on it and adding links as I come across them. Any suggestions you have for additions would be very welcome, and please let me know if you find any linky wonkiness (OH HOW I CHAFE UNDER THE TYRANNY OF SPELL CHECK) on the page.

Thanks much for your help and I hope you find the links to be helpful and inspiring.

STH

