Tags

, , , , , , ,

sunday-sevens-new-logo

Sunday Sevens is a weekly blog series in which we post sevenish pictures of the events of our week.  Natalie at Threads and Bobbins got it started.  Feel free to join us!

The ongoing heat here means I’ve been spending WAY too much time cooped up at home.  The downside of that is no outdoorsy photos, but the upside is that lots of home projects and crafts happened this week.

I have apparently caught the organizing bug BIG TIME and went ahead and measured and sorted out the rest of my fabric.

004

I guess it must have been bothering me more than I realized?  Or something?  Because otherwise I have no explanation for this.

I even cut some selvages off of the leftover scraps for a future selvage project.

No, I don’t know what’s come over me, either.  😛

Of course, the inevitable result was that I came up with another project idea.  I have a ton of this cotton with leaves and ladybugs/ladybirds on it and decided to make a simple woven tee with it.  I’ve been wearing my lovely cotton me-made blouses non-stop recently, so maybe I could use another . . . .

009

(Ack, sorry about the picture.)

Some more blocks got done on my scrap quilt this week; that’s three months worth done now.  W00T!

002

Working on these yellow blocks was like being bathed in sunshine.  🙂

001

The next color is purple, MY ONE TRUE LOVE.

I’ve also finally gotten started on embroidering the first block for my Cozy Afternoon Quilt.

007

I’m also happy to report that the cats have settled back into their little routines after Pooh’s Not-Very-Excellent Medical Adventure.  Pooh’s back to his grueling napping schedule (rather than constantly following me around, as he was doing for the week after his surgery) and Shelby’s decided she still loves her big brother and has stopped hissing at him.

The coveted nap spot on the windowsill in my sewing room:

001

We all spent a quiet Independence Day at home with our respective hobbies:  me quilting, the cats napping, and my honey building up his new frame into a bike.

We had a nice dinner of barbecued burgers, potato salad, and grilled marinated vegetables.  If you have pots of herbs growing on your windowsill, this is a great way to use them; when I make it, I increase the herbs and cut the oil to 1/4 cup.

002

The week to come should see less crafting and more outdoorsy-ness (yes, it is totally a word).  My mother and sister will be in Oregon, so I’ll be doing house- and pet-sitting duties for them, and then my partner and I are headed to Montana for our second camping trip!

Have an excellent week, everybody!

STH

