Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

sunday-sevens-new-logo

Sunday Sevens is a weekly blog series in which we share seven-ish pics from our week and chat about what we’ve been up to.  Thanks, Natalie, for getting it started!

I had a busy week here with lots of getting out in the warm weather.

On Sunday evening, partner and I met the final three riders of the weekend’s 600k bike ride with this:

001

Well earned, I’d say.  They started 6:00 a.m. Saturday and finished about 8:00 p.m. Sunday, with only a 2-3 hour nap on Saturday night.  Quite a heroic (if nutty) feat.

Tuesday was another walk with my mother on the banks of the Columbia River (this sagebrush and cheatgrass is typical vegetation for this area):

003

Wednesday’s dinner was Indian food:  Vegetable Biryani Rice and Hamburger Kebabs from Madhur Jaffrey’s “Quick and Easy Indian Cooking.”  Another cleaning-out-the-produce-bin-before-I-go-to-the-grocery meal.

003

On Thursday, another walk:

002

Then on Friday, this happened:

005

And this:

006

And, um, maybe this, too:

007

We have a brand-new creative reuse center here:  SCRAP Tri-Cities!

They just opened on Friday and you know I had to be there.  It’s not like I can be expected to resist something that combines my love of crafts AND my love for a screamin’ deal.

I got some GREAT stuff, and all kinds of ideas are percolating in my head on how to use it.  The Mary Engelbreit fabric in the last pic is going to be combined with some stuff in the stash to become a quilt.  And the fabric with the big orange flowers in the first pic–which I think is possibly-vintage barkcloth–is about to embark on its new life as a tote bag, once I decide on the right pattern for it.

SO MANY IDEAS.

And one more nature shot, this time from this weekend’s trip to Lewis and Clark Trail State Park, outside Waitsburg, WA.  What a gorgeous place, on yet another river, the Touchet.

027

Be sure to check out Flickr for lots more pictures from that trip.

Have a great week, everybody, and get outside if you can.

STH

