Tags

, , , ,

sunday-sevens-new-logo

Sunday Sevens is a weekly blog series in which we share seven-or-so pics from our week.  Natalie at Threads and Bobbins is the one who got this all started.  Thanks, Natalie!

My week can be summed up with this picture:

010

Spring allergies clobbered me this week, so there was a fair bit of sitting around and sniffling while drinking hot chai.

I spent some time working on my quilt UFO.  I don’t know if it’ll happen, but I’ve got an idea in my head that I’d like to get that quilt done before the Cozy Afternoon BOM starts next month.

I’ve got three of the four blocks finished and am making good progress on the fourth:

002

Stems are done, now it’s on to the leaves (needle-turn applique, the hard part) and flowers.  Then I can assemble the thing.

001

More pizza this week.  I’m calling this one “I need to go to the grocery store but can’t be bothered” pizza:  turkey Italian sausage, canned artichokes, and all the odds and ends from the produce and cheese drawers.

Another walk with my mother on Thursday in Kennewick.

004

Went to the Pasco Farmers Market on Saturday with my mother and sister and scored irises!

003

Bonus close-up shot:

004

I have some outdoorsy things planned for this coming week, so there should be some good pics coming up next Sunday.  And extra pics always go up on Flickr.

Have a great week, folks, and enjoy the springtime (sniffle).

STH

 

