Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I was such a Domestic Goddess this week, I even impressed myself–made chicken stock and vegetable stock, froze garlic and jalapenos for future use, made a new batch of moisturizer . . . .

Let’s just forget about this little incident, shall we?

006

Yeah, blender shopping needs to happen soon.

On Monday, I took a walk at Chamna Nature Preserve; every time I go these days, I see more green.

010

Bonus mysterious urban ruin for Natalie:

019

My pattern collection outgrew the shoe boxes it was in, so I cleared some space in my sewing room dresser for it.  Which then got me started working on a hand applique UFO project from a class some time ago (cause the stuff in that drawer had to go somewhere).

These are all my clothing patterns; my bag patterns are still in shoe boxes for now, but I dream of the day when I finish enough of my UFOs to get the bag patterns in the dresser, too!

007

The vintage (1998) pattern I ordered from Etsy finally came!  This is what I’m going to use to replicate the Kelly skirt with a pattern that’s actually in my size.  This one has the button front and pockets; all I’ll have to do is turn the front pleats the other way to make a box pleat.  This length is better for me, too.

No plans to work on this one right away, so it’s going in the pattern stash for now.

021

Another 1998 pattern; this one I bought when it came out.  I’m contemplating making the red jumper on the pattern envelope in a solid black, so that I have something to wear my VAST collection of necklaces and pendants with.  Almost got some ponte at Joann’s, but I was nervous that it might not be weighty enough for this style.  Hmmm . . . .

013

On Saturday morning, my honey and I headed to Portland for some “us” time before the frenzy of the cycling season really gets going.  We walked around, shopped a little bit, and both took lots of pictures.  Then we saw Ladysmith Black Mambazo–what a fun show!

025

On Sunday, we had a wonderful brunch at C Bar in southeast Portland, including this Pulled Pork Breakfast Burrito.  Pork, sauteed red peppers and onions, scrambled egg, potatoes–seriously delicious!  I need to try making this at home soon.

026

We are home again now and had our barbecued hot dogs (70F is close enough to summer for the Official BBQ Opening Day, I’ve decided), salad, and twice-baked potatoes for dinner.  Now it’s time for exercise, then to bed.

Have a wonderful week, all.

STH

