Tags

, , ,

We had a pretty quiet week here.  I spent a lot of time looking for patterns to make some of the ideas floating around in my head–oy, don’t make me draft patterns right now with my energy level so low!–and pondering a present to make for my sister’s birthday next month.

Monday’s score–made me feel like a high roller, buying a whole bolt of interfacing!  50% off and a 20% off coupon on top of that.

SO MUCH WIN.

002

Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup with garlic bread on Tuesday, a good recipe for using up whatever veg you have hanging around in your fridge.

001

Shelby and I stayed well-hydrated.

011

Salted Caramel Chocolate Chip Cookies for partner’s 300 km (180 mile) ride on Saturday.  The cookies were a hit, but he didn’t feel well and called it quits about halfway.

001

Restaurant supply store haul:  LOTS of cheese, 5 lbs. of thick-cut bacon (made my beloved a very happy man!), and a pound (!!!) of fresh basil for me.  Froze 10 jars of pesto and a bag of washed basil leaves for later use.

009

Lazy sunny Sunday for us.

014

Have a great week, everybody.

STH

